Central Magnet School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

HS Student Council

The Central Magnet School Student Council gives students a chance to help make
decisions about our school. In addition to being a wonderful learning experience,
it demonstrates to the students that they have a voice in the school and that adults value
their input. The biggest value of the Student Council, however, is to provide students with a
model of the democratic decision-making process.

The 2019 - 2020 Council



Executive Board
President: Julia Son
Vice President: Landry Wells
Secretary: Zoe Naylor
Treasurer:  Zach Ouellette
Historian: JJ Abu-Halimah
Sergeant At Arms: HL McCullough
  Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023
President  Sophia Jaramillo Garrison Brothers Will Starling Kathryn Webber
Vice President Eli Callender Emma Wayne Sedrie Orantes Grady Knox
Secretary Nathan Cardel  Lizbeth Lozano Caroline Hall Bridget Goins
Treasurer Isabella Savely Brady Bryson Ian Callender Yao Xiao
Historian Helen Grace Daniel Kiana Haynes Meredith Anderson Brianna Rankin

Upcoming Events

Homecoming is January 24th!
Variety Show Details:
  • The variety show line up is posted in the files section on the right side of the page.  The high school and middle school show lineups are posted in the same document.  This year we had so many high schoolers audition that we had to split the high schoolers among both shows.  So make sure that you check both show lists when looking for your time.
  • Remember that you cannot change your act from the auditioned piece.  You must perform the song / dance / skit / etc. that you auditioned with.
  • The times in the lineup are approximate.  They may change slightly as the variety show approaches.
  • If you are singing or dancing to a recorded song, you must email Mr. Click the song by Tuesday, December 17th.  We will not be using phones to play music this year.
  • On the day of the variety show, please bring any props or instruments to the auditorium between 7:30 - 7:50 am.  There will be student council members there to help you place your materials backstage.
  • Performers for the high school show need to report to the auditorium during the alma mater (towards the end of the pep rally).  Performers for the middle school show need to report to the auditorium at 1:15 pm.  
Homecoming Day Activity - Boys Volleyball
  • The permission form and the roster form are in the files section on the right side of the page.
  • Each team consists of 12 male players and 2 female coaches.
  • Forms should be submitted to your grade level representative by Friday, January 17th.  The grade level representatives must submit the forms to Mr. Nichols by 3:15 pm on Friday, January 17th.
  • The grade level representatives are:
    • Freshmen - Yao Xiao
    • Sophomore - Will Starling
    • Junior - Brady Bryson
    • Senior - Eli Callendar
Ms. Hines
Mr. Nichols
Ms. Hines' Classroom (102)

Elected Officers