Central Magnet School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Eve Harrison... BIOMED-STEM

Central Magnet Men's Basketball (@CMMTigerbball) | Twitter Welcome Central Magnet Men's Basketball (@CMMTigerbball) | Twitter
Central Magnet
Students  & Parents!!
Please feel free to look around my site for
2021-2022 information*.
*Updates will occur as needed and/or as new directives are announced.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Below are some guidelines put forth by RCS in
response to our current COVID-19 conditions.
Please refer back to this page for updates as
our status is in constant review.
Students that are quarantined...
There is no dual-modality of instruction required (school continues on schedule).
Asynchronous work is provided to student using TEAMS.
Please refer to both my web page (Weekly Agenda Tab) and TEAMS for specific details.
Office Hours information is TBD.
Teachers that are quarantined...
Teacher Teleworking: Live lessons for every class period with assignments and resources posted in TEAMS.
Teacher Not Teleworking: Students will complete asynchronous work.
School Closure...
Inclement Weather Day: No instruction occurs.
Instructional Day/ Remote Learning: Live lessons for every class period with assignments and resources posted in  TEAMS.
District Closure... Inclement Weather Day: No instruction occurs. Instructional Day/ Remote Learning: Live lessons for every class period with assignments and resources posted in TEAMS.
 
2021-2022 ACT Test Dates
 
Central Magnet
2021-2022 Bell Schedule
 
Mondays and Wednesdays
1st period 8:00 AM 9:30 AM
     CT      9:35 AM 10:30 AM
     Club Time / Advisory      10:35 AM 11:00 AM
2nd period 11:05 AM 1:30 PM
     --A lunch      11:05 AM      11:34 AM
     --B lunch      11:37 AM      12:06 PM
    CLEANING      12:06 PM      12:29 PM
     --C lunch      12:29 PM      12:58 PM
     --D lunch      1:01 PM      1:30 PM
3rd period 1:35 PM 3:00 PM
 
Tuesdays and Thursdays
4th period 8:00 AM 9:30 AM
5th period 9:35 AM 11:00 AM
6th period 11:05 AM 1:30 PM
     --A lunch      11:05 AM      11:34 AM
     --B lunch      11:37 AM      12:06 PM
   CLEANING      12:06 PM      12:29 PM
     --C lunch      12:29 PM      12:58 PM
     --D lunch      1:01 PM      1:30 PM
7th period 1:35 PM 3:00 PM
 
Fridays
1st period 8:00 AM 8:55 AM
2nd period 9:00 AM 9:47 AM
3rd period 9:52 AM 10:39 AM
4th period 10:44 AM 11:31 AM
6th period 11:36 AM 1:16 PM
     --A lunch      11:36 AM      12:01 PM
     --B lunch      12:01 PM      12:26 PM
     --C lunch      12:26 PM      12:51 PM
     --D lunch      12:51 PM      1:16 PM
5th period 1:21 PM 2:08 PM
7th period 2:13 PM 3:00 PM

 
 
21-22 Classroom Wish List!!!
  • Lysol or Clorox cleaning wipes 
  • Spray Lysol (or any brand)
  • Paper Towels...lots of these are needed
  • Kleenex (any size-always in demand)
  • Distilled water (1 gallon jug)
  • Gloves (sizes L and XL are typically in demand)

 

HOSA ANNOUCEMENTS ARE

FOUND ON THE HOSA WEB PAGE!!

HOSA Members...please check the HOSA Teams Page for up to the minute updates! If you are looking for links or membership information, then the Teams page is where you need to go!

Important Dates to Remember...  Blue = abbreviated school day  Red = no school
 
October 2021
Friday, October 1: End of 1st nine weeks
Monday, October 4 - Friday, October 8:
Fall Break (Schools closed)
Thursday, October 14:
1st nine weeks Report Cards delivery
Tuesday, October 19:
Parent / Teacher conferences (grades K-5)
Thursday, October 21:
Parent / Teacher conferences (grades 6-12)
 
November 2021
Wednesday, November 3 - Friday, November 5: Progress Reports delivery
Thursday, November 11:
Veterans Day (Schools closed)
Wednesday, November 24 - Friday, November 26:
Thanksgiving Break (Schools closed)
 
December 2021
Friday, December 17: FULL day for students and teachers; End 2nd nine weeks
Monday, December 20 - Friday, December 31:
Winter Break (Schools closed)
 
January 2022
Monday, January 3: In-service Day (No school for students)
Tuesday, January 4:
Students return from Winter Break
Thursday, January 6:
2nd nine weeks Report Cards delivery
Monday, January 17:
MLK Holiday (Schools closed)
 
February 2022
Tuesday, February 1 - Thursday, February 3: Progress Reports delivery
Monday, February 21: Presidents Day (Schools closed)
 
March 2022
Friday, March 4: End of 3rd nine weeks
Thursday, March 10: Early Dismissal (3 hours, 15-minutes day for students)
Thursday, March 10: 3rd nine weeks Report Cards delivery
Tuesday, March 15: Parent / Teacher Conferences (grades 6-12)
Thursday, March 17: Parent / Teacher Conferences (grades K-5)
Monday, March 28 - Friday, April 1: Spring Break (Schools closed)
 
April 2022
Tuesday, April 12 – Thursday, April 14: Progress Reports delivery
Friday, April 15 :
Good Friday (Schools closed)
 
May 2022
Tuesday, May 3 – In-Service Day/ State & Local Elections Day (No school for students)
Thursday, May 26:
Teacher work day (No school for students)
Friday, May 27: End 4th nine weeks and report cards; Last day of school: two-hour day
 
2021-2022 Important Dates 
Nine
Weeks
Begins Ends
Progress Reports
GO TO
SKYWARD
Report
Cards
1st 08/09/21 10/01/21 Week of 9/7 10/14/21
2nd 10/11/21 12/17/21 Week of 11/3 01/06/22
3rd  01/04/22 03/04/22 Week of 2/1 03/10/22
4th  03/07/22 05/27/22 Week of 4/12 05/27/22
 
 
STEM-BIOMED III

Students will investigate the variety of interventions involved in the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of disease.  This course is a
“How-To” manual for maintaining overall health and homeostasis     in the body; the course will explore how to prevent and fight infection,   how to screen and evaluate the code in our DNA, how to prevent,      diagnose, and treat cancer, and how to prevail when the organs              of the body begin to fail.  
 
                                  
 
 
 
 
 
STEM-BIOMED IV
Students design innovative solutions for
the health challenges that are on the
horizon by working on open-ended real world
problems such as emergent care, biomedical
engineering, & public health.Students will
primarily focus on their CMS Senior Thesis
which should correlate with the
health science/biomedical field.They will be working with a
mentor/advisor from an university, hospital,
research institution, or the biomedical industry.
The Senior Thesis is required as a parital
fulfillment for a Central Magnet Diplomia.
This course is designed for 12th grade students,
who have completed Biomed I-II-III.